Albers of North Battleford headlines Sask. Baseball Hall of Fame class of 2024


He finished his professional career with a 3.70 ERA in 327 appearances, including 174 starts totaling 1,462 2/3 innings. He also pitched for Team Canada in the 2023 World Baseball Classic and is now the pitching coach for the Saskatoon Berries of the Western Canadian Baseball League (WCBL).

Another local product inducted into the Hall of Fame is Unity's Regan L'Heureux, who currently serves as president of the city's minor baseball team and vice president of Baseball Saskatchewan.

L'Heureux is a longtime baseball player and coach in the region and was named Baseball Canada's Volunteer of the Year in 2022.

The only team included this year is Team Saskatchewan from the 1994 Canada Cup – the first time the province won gold at a national U17 tournament. The team consisted of player Greg Rieben (Prince Albert) and Chef De Mission Jack Rauckman (Münster).

Below is a complete list of the 2024 Sask. Baseball Hall of Fame inductees and their places of origin:

Andrew AlbersNorth Battleford – former MLB pitcher

Dustin MollekenRegina – former MLB pitcher

Stu ScheurwaterRegina – MLB Umpire

*Eugene 'Buck' GerbigMaidstone – Building Contractor

Regan L'HeureuxUnity-Builder

*Harry LuhningLumsden – Building Contractor

*Norman McInnisSaskatoon – Builder and Managing Director

Rodney PalaniukRegina – Master Builder

Rose of SeverTurtleford – Player/Builder

Larry SchraderRegina – Referee

*Lee TavesMervin – Builder

Stacy WalkerLloydminster – Contractor

Team – 1994 Canada Cup Team Saskatchewan

*Means that the recording is made posthumously.

The class of 2024 will be inducted into the Hall at a ceremony on August 17.

[email protected]