Tetreault wins 18-hole tournament at Estevan Oilmen's


The 36-hole champion will be determined during the final round on Sunday.

ESTEVAN – One champion has been crowned at the Estevan Oilfield Technical Society’s 67th Annual Oilmen’s Golf Tournament and another will be named Sunday afternoon.

The tournament opened on Friday morning at the TS&M Woodlawn Golf Course. More than 275 golfers had registered. The winner of the 18-hole division and the flights for the 36-hole event were determined on the first two days of the tournament.

Riley Tetreault finished first in the 18-hole event, shooting a 75, with a 36 on the front nine and a 39 on the back nine. Taysen Holt and Jeff Clausen were second with 76, and Ryan Larter and Dave Lozinsky were third with 77.

Golfers in the 18-hole event played their round on Friday or Saturday. Most golfers participate in the 18-hole competition.

In the 36-hole event, Mark Spencer scored the best opening round score of 70 (36-34). Anthony Melle scored 75 (38-37) and Mike Ross, Corey Kiland and Drew Fenwick each scored 76.

The golfers in the 36-hole event played a qualifying round on Friday or Saturday. The results of the second 18-hole round on Sunday will be used to determine the tournament winner and the flight winners. The overall winner must come from the championship flight.

The final round of the 36-hole event on Sunday had a shotgun start at 8:30 a.m. Prizes will be awarded after the conclusion of golf play. will report on this once the tournament is over.