close
close

Open thread on the Stanley Cup Playoffs: May 31

0

Photo credit: Perry Nelson-USA TODAY Sports

Stanley Cup Playoffs 2024

Game 5: Dallas Stars vs Edmonton Oilers

Series draw 2-2

How to watch

Start time: 8:30 p.m. EDT/5:30 p.m. PDT
In Canada: Sportsnet (English) TVA Sports (French)
In the USA: TNT
Streaming: ESPN+, Sportnet+

The common pattern is that Edmonton can win Game 5, just like they did in Game 1 of the series when the Oilers traveled to the American Airlines Center and took an early lead in the Western Conference finals. They enter tonight's game having controlled Game 4 and not letting the second undo a strong first period and the Stars never got a chance to get back in the game. That's the kind of effort coach Kris Knoblauch will preach to get the Canadian club to the brink of the Stanley Cup Final.

Commemorative Cup 2024

Semifinal: Saginaw Spirit vs. Moose Jaw Warriors

How to watch

Start time: 7:30 p.m. EDT/4:30 p.m. PDT
In Canada: TSN (English) RDS (French)
In the USA: NHL Network
Streaming: TSN+, RDS

While the London Knights await Sunday's final, the Saginaw Spirit and Moose Jaw Warriors will battle it out to see which club will join them. Owen Beck and the Spirit will try to arrange an all-OHL championship game, a rematch of the third round they played in the OHL postseason.