2024 Memorial Cup results: Updated scores, standings, schedule for CHL hockey championship


Four teams, 10 days, one CHL champion.

The 2024 Memorial Cup begins on Friday. The tournament will pit the three champions of the Canadian junior leagues (OHL, QMJHL, WHL) against one another, as well as a team from the host city. While each league has its own champion, the winner of the Memorial Cup will be crowned the true title holder of the season.

The tournament has been around for over 100 years, with the first edition taking place in 1919. The competition has evolved since its beginnings and today offers great entertainment at the end of the hockey season.

There are numerous NHL prospects who could make headlines at this year's tournament, including several first-round picks, potential 2024 picks, and even a handful of stars whose names will be called at the 2025 NHL Draft.

Here's everything you need to know about the 2024 Memorial Cup.

MORE: Watch the 2024 Memorial Cup on Fubo

2024 Memorial Cup Schedule

Date Time (ET) Match channel
Friday, May 24 19:30 o'clock Moose Jaw vs Saginaw TSN/RDS/NHLN
Saturday, May 25 4 p.m. London vs Drummondville TSN/RDS/NHLN
Sunday, May 26 19:30 o'clock Saginaw vs Drummondville TSN/RDS/NHLN
Monday, May 27 19:30 o'clock London vs Moose Jaw TSN/RDS/NHLN
Tuesday, May 28 19:30 o'clock Drummondville vs Moose Jaw TSN/RDS/NHLN
Wednesday, May 29 19:30 o'clock Saginaw vs London TSN/RDS/NHLN
Thursday, May 30 19:30 o'clock Tiebreaker (if necessary) TSN/RDS/NHLN
Friday, May 31 19:30 o'clock Semi-final TSN/RDS/NHLN
Sunday, June 2 19:30 o'clock final TSN/RDS/NHLN

Results of the 2024 Memorial Cup

Friday, May 24

Saginaw-5, Moose Jaw 4

Saturday, May 25

Match Time (ET)
London vs Drummondville 4 p.m.

Sunday, May 26

Match Time (ET)
Saginaw vs Drummondville 19:30 o'clock

Monday, May 27

Match Time (ET)
London vs Moose Jaw 19:30 o'clock

Tuesday, May 28

Match Time (ET)
Drummondville vs Moose Jaw 19:30 o'clock

Wednesday, May 29

Match Time (ET)
Saginaw vs London 19:30 o'clock

Thursday, May 30

Match Time (ET)
Tiebreaker (if necessary) 19:30 o'clock

Friday, May 31

Match Time (ET)
Semi-final 19:30 o'clock

Sunday, June 2

Match Time (ET)
final 19:30 o'clock

Memorial Cup standings 2024

The four teams play against each other once in a round-robin tournament. A total of three games are played to determine the placement for the playoffs.

The number 1 seed will advance directly to the final, while the numbers 2 and 3 will face each other in the semifinals. If necessary, there will be a playoff match the day before the semifinal match.

Teams receive two points for a win in regular time or overtime, but none for a loss.

Memorial Cup standings 2024
team General medicine B M OTL SOL GF-GA PTS
Saginaw Spirit 1 1 0 0 0 5-4 2
Drummondville Voltigeurs 0 0 0 0 0 0:0 0
London Knight 0 0 0 0 0 0:0 0
Moose Jaw Warrior 1 0 1 0 0 4-5 0

How to watch the Memorial Cup

  • TV channels (Canada): TSN/RDS
  • TV channels (USA): NHL Network
  • Stream (Canada):, TSN app
  • Stream (US): Fubo

TSN will cover all Memorial Cup games. RDS will cover the French-speaking audience.

You can also stream the games on or the TSN app.

In the U.S., fans can watch the Memorial Cup on the NHL Network. Cable users can stream the NHL Network through Fubo, which offers a free trial.

Where will the 2024 Memorial Cup take place?

  • Host city: Michigan.
  • Venue: Dow Event Center

Saginaw is the host city of the 2024 Memorial Cup. All games will be played at the Dow Event Center, home of the Spirit.

Not only is this the first time Saginaw has hosted the event, it is also the first time in Michigan's 104-year history that it has hosted the Memorial Cup. Saginaw was awarded the bid to host the 2024 tournament ahead of Niagara, Sault Ste. Marie and Kingston.

Who is participating in the Memorial Cup this year?

London Knight

London made it through the OHL playoffs and secured a spot in the Memorial Cup.

The Knights finished 16-2 in the playoffs and won the J. Ross Robertson Cup as league champions. London defeated Oshawa in four games to win its fifth OHL title. The Knights are making their sixth appearance in the Memorial Cup since 2005. The team is seeking its third Memorial Cup title.

Dale Hunter's team is led by a number of promising NHL talents, including Easton Cowan (Maple Leafs), Kasper Halttunen (Sharks), Oliver Bonk (Flyers), Denver Barkey (Flyers) and Sam Dickinson (eligible for the 2024 draft).

Drummondville Voltigeurs

Drummondville is competing in its fourth Memorial Cup after winning the QMJHL playoffs.

The Voltigeurs won their second Gilles-Courteau Trophy after defeating Baie-Comeau in the final series and winning 16-3 in the postseason. Drummondville, coached by Sylvain Favreau, has never won a Memorial Cup and has failed in its last three appearances in the tournament.

The Voltigeurs headliners are Ethan Gauthier (Lightning), Maveric Lamoureux (Coyotes), Vsevolod Komarov (Sabres) and Peter Repcik (eligible for the 2024 draft).

Moose Jaw Warrior

Moose Jaw has never participated in the Memorial Cup before 2024.

The Warriors are making their first appearance on the show after winning their first Ed Chynoweth Cup as WHL champions. The team defeated Portland in the final series to secure their ticket to Saginaw.

Paving the way for the Warriors are NHL talents such as Brayden Yager (Penguins), Matt Savoie (Sabres), Denton Mateychuk (Blue Jackets) and Jagger Firkus (Kraken).

Saginaw Spirit

Saginaw secured its spot in the Memorial Cup by being awarded the contract to host the tournament, thereby automatically receiving the bid.

The Spirit finished second in the OHL in points during the regular season before losing to the Knights in the Western Conference final of the OHL playoffs. While the franchise has Memorial Cup victories, it hasn't won one since the team moved to Saginaw in 2002.

Zayne Parekh, the top prospect for the 2024 draft, is one of many candidates paving the way for the Spirit. In addition, Chris Lazary's team features Owen Beck (Canadiens), Hunter Haight (Wild), Jorian Donovan (Senators), Matyas Sapovaliv (Golden Knights) and Michael Misa, the potential No. 1 pick in 2025.

Former Memorial Cup winners

While the four-team format has only existed since 1983, the history of the Memorial Cup goes back to 1919.

The three-team format with the three winners of the CHL leagues was introduced in 1972. Since its introduction, the WHL has won 19 times, the OHL 17 times and the QMJHL 14 times.

Of the active teams, the Oshawa Generals have won the most Memorial Cup titles with five.

Here's a look at all the winners since the four-team format was introduced:

Year winner
2023 Ramparts of Quebec (QMJHL)
2022 Saint John Sea Dogs (QMJHL)
2021 N/A (tournament cancelled due to COVID)
2020 N/A (tournament cancelled due to COVID)
2019 Rouyn-Noranda Huskies (QMJHL)
2018 Acadie-Bathurst Titan (QMJHL)
2017 Windsor Spitfires (OHL)
2016 London Knights (OHL)
2015 Oshawa Generals (OHL)
2014 Edmonton Oil Kings (WHL)
2013 Halifax Mooseheads (QMJHL)
2012 Shawinigan cataract (QMJHL)
2011 Saint John Sea Dogs (QMJHL)
2010 Windsor Spitfires (OHL)
2009 Windsor Spitfires (OHL)
2008 Pittsburgh Penguins (WHL)
2007 Vancouver Giants (WHL)
2006 Ramparts of Quebec (QMJHL)
2005 London Knights (OHL)
2004 Kelowna Rockets (WHL)
2003 Kitchener Rangers (OHL)
2002 Kootenay Ice (WHL)
2001 Red Deer Rebels (WHL)
2000 Rimouski Oceanic (QMJHL)
1999 Ottawa 67's (OHL)
1998 Portland Winter Hawks (WHL)
1997 Hull Olympiques (QMJHL)
1996 Granby Predateurs (QMJHL)
1995 Vancouver Canucks (WHL)
1994 Vancouver Canucks (WHL)
1993 Sault Ste. Marie Greyhounds (OHL)
1992 Vancouver Canucks (WHL)
1991 Pittsburgh Penguins (WHL)
1990 Oshawa Generals (OHL)
1989 Swift Current Broncos (WHL)
1988 Medicine Hat Tigers (WHL)
1987 Medicine Hat Tigers (WHL)
1986 Guelph Platers (OHL)
1985 Prince Albert Raiders (WHL)
1984 Ottawa 67's (OHL)
1983 Portland Winter Hawks (WHL)